DHTML Menu By Milonic JavaScript

University of Metaphysical Sciences

Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2012 predictions

2012 predictions

Mission Statement
Definition Of Metaphysics
Why Metaphysical Sciences?
How Long Is Program?
Careers In Metaphysics?
What Are Courses Like?
How Were Courses Created?
What Will I Learn?
Roster Writers / Teachers
Why Doctorate Degree?
Laws For
Teaching & Counseling

Ministerial Ordination
How Ministerial Status Works
Course Books
Tuition / Payment Plans
Scholarships & Financial Aid

Who is The Founder?Find Out If University of Metaphysical Sciences Is Right For You

A Look At The
Seven Main Chakra Points

The human aura, or energy field, is broken up into hundreds of important areas. Called chakras, these areas relate to the senses, specific organs and even spiritual abilities. There are seven chakra points in particular that metaphysical healers and those interested in chakra meditation often focus upon.

The seven main chakra points are considered vortexes. Through these vortexes, energy can enter and leave a human body. This energy can have an effect on the mental, spiritual, emotional and physical aspects of a person.

The chakra points that make up the main seven are:

The root – This chakra is found near the very bottom of the spine at the coccyx. This energy point is related to the adrenal glands, the spinal column, prostate, blood, kidneys, colon and anus. This chakra is often associated with primal energy and can have an impact on self image, as well. When this chakra is awakened it can lead to primal intelligence. It is associated with dark orange or red.

The sacral – Located about three inches below the naval, this chakra point is associated with the gonads, the ovaries or testicles and reproduction. This particular point on the aura is often linked to emotional states, sexuality and vitality. When this chakra is fully awakened a person can gain a clearer insight into birth and death or creation and destruction. It is associated with the color orange.

The solar plexus – This point is associated with the pancreas, stomach, liver, gall bladder and nervous system. It is considered the power center of the body and is often related to personal will, as well. When this chakra is awakened, it can enhance personal power. This point is associated with the color yellow.

The heart – This chakra is related to the thymus and is said to govern the blood, vagus nerve, circulatory system and, of course, the heart. This chakra is often seen as the bridge between the astral and physical worlds and is the location of the astral body. It is also the center of intuitiveness, compassion and love. When this chakra is awakened it raises awareness about others and empathy. It is associated with the color green.

The throat – This chakra is found in the throat area and is associated with the thyroid. It is said to govern the lungs, alimentary canal and bronchial and vocal abilities. This particular aura point is heavily connected with self-expression, communication, the spoken word and sound. When it is awakened a person might gain clairaudience and higher communication abilities. It is associated with light blue colors.

The brow – This aura point, found between the eyebrows, is linked to the pituitary gland and is said to have an effect on the nervous system, lower brain, nose and ears. Often called the third eye, this chakra can raise astral awareness and the ability to see into other dimensions when meditating. It is associated with dark blue or indigo.

The crown – Located at the top of the head, this chakra is linked to the pineal gland and has control of the upper brain. It is often associated with deep peace, bliss and nirvana. When fully active, it can help a person gain a greater understanding of intelligence, wisdom and life in general. Powers gained from its awakening include astral projection. It is associated with many colors including silver white, white, gold and violet white.

Chakra points are an essential part of many metaphysical pursuits as they are the windows into the body for positive and negative energies. A mastery of these points can assist with healing and self-advancement.

Home | All About UMS | Degree Programs | Courses | Careers | Sample Courses | Accreditation | Free Reading | Wisdom Of The Heart Church | Research Team | Affirmations | Videos | Meditations | FAQ | Bachelors Courses | Masters Courses | Electives Courses | UMS Graduates| Testimonials

Visit the Metaphysical Sciences youtube channel to view free video satsangs. Visit the Christine Breese website to read articles on consciousness and awakening.



2012 predictions

2012 predictions




©2005-2023 University of Metaphysical Sciences